Greetings and salutations,

I’m writing this here post to give people a head’s up on what is just around the corner. I had originally planned to just do this on Twitter, but the 140 character limit is just.. well, not suitable. Have you ever been in a situation where you feel like you’re just starting to get ahead, things are coming together and so forth, only for stuff by and large out of your control to stamp a big red DENIED on that progress? Well, in short, thats exactly where I find myself at the moment. These periods of time can have a wide range of effects, usually for the worse.

Which ultimately brings me to the point of this post. GamingHUD is going offline. Either at some point today, or over the weekend as I understand it at least. I won’t go into the specifics of why it is exactly, but I promise you I haven’t been a naughty boy (I’m very well-behaved, honest 😛 ). It will only be temporary, however. I (and others) have invested too much time into the site, for me to be willing to let it go like that, besides, I’ve enjoyed the journey and certainly want to keep doing it in the future.

Ideally, for GamingHUD to come back, just before this years E3 would be my aim. E3 is massive and from this side of the fence, it’s a big challenge to tackle, but that is for another story. I can’t commit to that kind of time frame however, as there are a lot of unknowns (to me) at this stage. It could end up being several weeks, but I sincerely hope not. In any event, I shall update the situation on twitter when I know more.

And that’s me signing off for now. Cheerio.

