Tags

,

So, it’s GamingHUD’s first birthday at the end of the month and what a year it has been, with plenty of interesting articles and reviews to read despite being a hobby and all of us busy with other endeavours. Unfortunately though, this is more of a sombre affair than one that is cause for celebration. The latest server bills are in and I am going to fall short of the mark on this one.

What does this mean? Well, essentially it means that the site will be going down on the 19th of November. Hopefully not permanently but I don’t know what the future holds, in any event I will make sure that I keep a copy of everything, especially the hard work of our fantastic volunteers. I’m not one to ask or plea for donations, but if you feel you can help out in some way before or on the 19th, it would be greatly appreciated (Just click on that button below).

[paypal-donation]

To anyone that does donate, please let me know you did! If the site stays up, I’ll see if I can’t do something nice in return.

So that’s today’s update. I’ll keep people updated via twitter, so hit me with a follow @gaminghud if you aren’t already.

Ciao,
Dean

 

 

